Total Newb: Am I doing it wrong?

I love the concept of Hook and am trying to build new habit behavior so I can consistenly link related work.

Where I think I “don’t get it” is when I try to link a collection of webpages together, so that if I have any of those pages loaded in my browser, I can quickly look at the other related pages.

If I hook Pages B and C to Page A, and invoke Hook from Page A, I see links to B and C (great!). But if I invoke Hook from Page B, I only see a link to Page A. What I am hoping to do is invoke Hook from Page B and see both A and C (or both A and B if invoking from C), because all of these pages are related to each other. In reality, there are more like a dozen or two dozen pages I want to link together, and see that full list of hooks from any of those pages.

Because none of my pages are “the” central page to which everything else should be hooked, I feel like I would have to follow breadcrumbs too often to hook or view related pages.

Is there an approach to use that will allow me to easily group these things without worrying that I am hooking them to the “wrong” item in the group?

I love the concept of Hook and am trying to build new habit behavior so I can consistenly link related work.

yay!

Where I think I “don’t get it” is when I try to link a collection of webpages together, so that if I have any of those pages loaded in my browser, I can quickly look at the other related pages.

Hook links are bidirectional. From any given node you can currently only see what’s directly linked to it. You can manually navigate from that node. The contextual Hook window has a navigator. We do intend to provide a way to expand and search the entire network from a given node. Meanwhile, treating a given resource as a hub node is a common way to proceed.