How are lawyers using Hook?

Here’s a CogSci Apps Corp. very informal “survey”: we’d like to hear in this topic about how lawyers are using Hook. Lawyers and legal assistants, please feel free to share with us how you are using Hook

• to prepare briefs?
  • collating documents
  • to link documents for use in court
  • etc

with what tools ( DEVONthink, etc)?

• other facts/uses…

Please feel free to respond here, or PM support, PM me, or send an email support@cogsciapps.com. We would even do a brief one on one interview if you’d like to talk over FaceTime.

I’m not a lawyer, but three members of my family of origin are. (One of them is Assistant Deputy minister in one of the federal ministries in this country. The other does divorce law). Sadly, two are Windows users and one retired before Hook was published.

Can they be prosecuted for that? :wink:

1 Like

I think they’re being punished without even being tried in court.

And when in court, their opponents who use Mac must be very grateful they’re using Windows :slight_smile:

I mostly use Hook to connect my legal research. I use it to connect between Craft (my preferred writing app), DevonThink 3, websites and sometimes PDF Reader Pro. It’d be great if it had a Word integration, as I do end up having to write in Word way more than I would like, or at least, until Craft adds footnotes.

I use my iPad Pro quite a bit for legal work as well. If Hook worked on the iPad, I would probably use it even more.

I have started using Things3 more because of integrations, however, my brain works better with the Sorted app. If that one was Hook friendly, I would link my tasks as well.

1 Like

Thank you @Jafam , very helpful to know.

If you’re referring to Hook and Word integration, Hook does work with MS Office 2016 ff.