Hook fails to work with Firefox- fixed in integration v. 232

Hi,

I have been using Hook for 10 months and it’s great.

While using the browsers (Firefox, Chrome, Safari), I have been able to invoke Hook and it can recognize the URL automatically and be ready for me to copy the link as markdown formatted link.

However, a few days ago, it is not working with Firefox (v 104.0.2). It said “No linkable item found found in Firefox”. It still works with Chrome (latest version) and Safari (latest version).

My Hook is using script version 230.

I tried to reboot and update Firefox, but didn’t help.

Please fix the issue, thanks!

Jake

Sorry for the trouble.

I am not able to reproduce the problem. What’s your macOS version?

Could you please copy the following script to Script Editor, run it in Script Editor and post the output here?

Summary
use scripting additions

use framework "AppKit"
-- classes, constants, and enums used
property NSShiftKeyMask : a reference to 131072
property NSAlternateKeyMask : a reference to 524288
property NSControlKeyMask : a reference to 262144
property NSEvent : a reference to current application's NSEvent

set modifier_down to true
repeat while modifier_down
	set modifier_flags to NSEvent's modifierFlags()
	set option_down to ((modifier_flags div (get NSAlternateKeyMask)) mod 2) = 1
	set shift_down to ((modifier_flags div (get NSShiftKeyMask)) mod 2) = 1
	set control_down to ((modifier_flags div (get NSControlKeyMask)) mod 2) = 1
	set modifier_down to option_down or shift_down or control_down
end repeat

tell application "Firefox"
	activate
	delay 0.05
	set myName to get name of front window
	set firefoxVer to version

considering numeric strings
		set is87 to firefoxVer ≥ "87"
		set is72 to firefoxVer ≥ "72"
	end considering
	if is72 and myName ends with " - Mozilla Firefox" then
		if length of myName > 18 then
			set myName to text 1 through -19 of myName
		else
			set myName to ""
		end if
	end if

end tell

if is87 then

try