File Link Pasting Issue with Craft

Hi! I’m brand new to Hook and I’m hoping someone can help with a problem I’m having linking files & saved documents from my drive to Craft. Whenever I paste the link in a Craft note, it comes out as the long string of file location information, but it is not clickable. I’ve tried websites and they come out fine and I’ve pasted to emails and other documents, also fine. Just wondering if I’m doing something wrong with Craft. Thanks! I’m sure this has been asked before, but I couldn’t find it.

Thank you!

Welcome to the Hook Productivity Forum , @NPOGuy . I’ve tested again with Craft and the links work fine in my case. I know we have a lot of Craft users so hopefully someone will have an answer. Hook links follow URL encoding rules so they should work like any other URL. Are you having problems with other app-specific links (e.g., Things, OmniFocus, DEVONthink) pasted in Craft?

1 Like

Thank you for replying! No, everything else is pasting correctly and, so far, anything other than URL links to my files seems to pasting correctly from Hook. I’m sure it’s something I’m doing because I can’t find anything similar when I run searches on the issue. Any suggestions would be appreciated by the group!

I am having the same problem. I even reinstalled Hook (Pro) and rebooted my MacBookPro. If I “Hook to New” in Craft, I indeed get a new document in Craft whose title is the name of the original item being linked, and whose first line is an active link back to the original item. To clarify, the address of the link is embedded in the name of the link (hidden), and the name of the link is blue and underlined, indicating an active link. Works great.