Anki workflow with hook?

Hi, I am a definite newbie to hook, long time user of Anki which I use for spaced repetition. Unfortunately Anki does not have an Applescript dictionary to easily integrate with Hook, but I was hoping to understand how others may be using hook with Anki?

Right now, I am stuck and using each separately and individually which is not ideal.
Has anyone found a good workflow they would be willing to share?

Thanks
Tom

Hook provides a coherent interface to creating links to a variety of local (and remote) resources.

As far as I am aware, the Anki URL scheme doesn’t provide for links to Anki cards (though it can be used to automate the creation of new cards).

But if you want links from your cards, then Hook may make it a bit easier to create links to some of your local resources.

Hi Rob

Hooks ability to link INTO its cards is unfortunate. I was also exploring using the unique ID hook provides as another possible way of circumventing the lack of schema To anki cards, however, as far as I can tell, Anki does not lend itself to spotlight search either.

At this point, it appears you can only link Anki -> external. Although I do not program, I have looked for scripts (applescripts or javascripts) that may be used. I have not found any. I am not even sure Anki has opened itself to allow for this sort of integration.

Best,
Tom

I love the Anki flashcard app. I use Anki for iOS daily. What could be more fun than programming one’s mind? :slight_smile: